Release Date: 
Tuesday, August 27, 2019

The Road Not Taken: A Fall Star Talk runs through Dec. 11

Event Date: 
Wed, 09/25/2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Location: 
Hammond Planetarium, J Building
Photo of stars in the night sky

HFC will present “The Road Not Taken: A Fall Star Talk” at the HFC Hammond Planetarium, located in Room J-102 of the Science Building (Building J on the main campus), starting Wednesday, Sept 4, and running through Wednesday, Dec. 11.

"The Road Not Taken" runs on the following Wednesdays, beginning at 7:30 p.m.:
• Wednesday, Sept. 11
• Wednesday, Sept. 18
• Wednesday, Sept. 25
• Wednesday, Oct. 2
• Wednesday, Oct. 9
• Wednesday, Oct. 16
• Wednesday, Oct. 23
• Wednesday, Oct. 30
• Wednesday, Nov. 6
• Wednesday, Nov. 13
• Wednesday, Nov. 20
• Wednesday, Dec. 4
• Wednesday, Dec. 11

It also runs on the following Saturdays at 3:00 p.m.:
• Saturday, Sept. 7
• Saturday, Sept. 21
• Saturday, Oct. 5
• Saturday, Oct. 19
• Saturday, Nov. 2
• Saturday, Nov. 16
• Saturday, Dec. 7

"The Road Not Taken" is narrated by Susan McGraw, HFC Academic Coordinator of Telecommunication and Journalism/WHFR General Manager.

Doors open 15 minutes before show time, and close promptly once the program begins.

For safety reasons, HFC will not admit latecomers once the doors close. No reservations are necessary, and seating is available on a first come/first serve basis.

This events are FREE and open to the public. For more information, please contact Robert C. Clubb at rclubb@hfcc.edu.