Notice: This article is more than one year old and is part of the Henry Ford College news archive. Information in the article may be outdated. For the most current news and information about Henry Ford College, please visit, or contact
Release Date: 
Thursday, December 10, 1987

HFC Presents: One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest

Event Date: 
Thu, 12/10/1987 to Sat, 12/12/1987

Production Information

1987 Page Award Winners
Best Non Musical: George Popovich
Best Special Effects: Dr. George Popovich
Best Supporting Actor - Non Musical: David Atkins

American College Theatre Festival
Evening of Scenes Winner

Written by: Dale Wasserman
Directed by: George Popovich

Cast and Crew

  • Dale Harding: Jim Bergstrom
  • Billy Bibbit: Daniel Taylor
  • Scanlon: Randal Kuzdak
  • Cheswick: Jim Shimina
  • Martini: Charles Saad
  • Chief Bromden: David Atkins
  • Mr. Ruckley: Ricki Dee Beauman
  • Randle Patrick McMurphy: Thomas P. Korte
  • Nurse Ratches: Gywen Chami
  • Nurse Flinn: Cheri Cernan
  • Dr. Spivey: Derek Kuntz, Ron Hutchins*
  • Aide Warren: Andre Harris
  • Aide Willaims: Ron Heady
  • Aide Turkle: Derek Kuntz
  • Candy Starr: Star Bledsoe
  • Sandra: Shelly Raspbury

*Double Cast