HFC Board of Trustees and Officers

The Henry Ford College Board of Trustees comprises seven members who serve six-year terms. They are publicly elected during regular elections in May or November. The same seven Trustees serve concurrently as members of the Board of Education for the Dearborn Public Schools.

View the Board of Trustees Bylaws
View the Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule, Minutes, Reports, and Video Recordings.
View the Board of Trustees Policies and Procedures.

Trustees

Mary K. PetlichkoffMary K. Petlichkoff
Chair
Term Expires: 12/31/2020
mpetlichkoff@hfcc.edu

Hussein BerryHussein Berry
Vice Chair
Term Expires: 12/31/2022
hberry8@hfcc.edu

James ThorpeJames Thorpe
Treasurer
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
jwthorpe@hfcc.edu

Mary LaneMary Lane
Trustee
Term Expires: 12/31/2020
mlane4@hfcc.edu

Roxanne McDonaldRoxanne McDonald
Trustee
Term Expires: 12/31/2024
rmcdonald5@hfcc.edu

Michael MeadeMichael Meade
Trustee
Term Expires: 12/31/2020
mmeade@hfcc.edu

Adel MozipAdel Mozip
Trustee
Term Expires: 12/31/2022*
maadel@hfcc.edu

(An election is required for this position in November 2020, due to the 2019 vacancy appointment. The person who wins the seat in the November 2020 election will serve the remainder of the term through 2022.)

Board member bios may be found on the Dearborn School District website.

Board Officers

Russell Kavalhuna, J.D.
President
L-415 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9650

Michael Nealon, Ph.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs
L-434 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9607

(Currently Vacant)
Vice President Administration, Human Resources & Campus Safety
L-424 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9821

John Satkowski, J.D., M.A.
Vice President of Financial, Facilities, and Auxiliary Services
L-422 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9636

Daniel R. Herbst, Ed.D.
Vice President of Student Affairs
L-430 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9610

A. Reginald Best, Jr., M.A.
Vice President for Advancement
WC-313 Welcome Center
(313) 317-1700

Lori Gonko, Ed.D.
Interim Vice President, Institutional Research, Planning, and Accreditation
L-420 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-6455