HFC Board of Trustees and Officers

The Henry Ford College Board of Trustees comprises seven members who serve six-year terms. They are publicly elected during regular elections in May or November. The same seven Trustees serve concurrently as members of the Board of Education for the Dearborn Public Schools.

View the Board of Trustees bylaws
View the Board of Trustees Meeting Schedule, Minutes, and Video Recordings.
View the Board of Trustees Policies and Procedures.

Trustees

Michael MeadeMichael Meade
Chair
Term Expires: 12/31/2020
MMeade@hfcc.edu

Mary K. PetlichkoffMary K. Petlichkoff
Vice Chair
Term Expires: 12/31/2020
mpetlichkoff@hfcc.edu

Hussein BerryHussein Berry
Secretary
Term Expires: 12/31/2022
hberry8@hfcc.edu

Fadwa HammoudFadwa Hammoud
Treasurer
Term Expires: 12/31/2022
fzhammoud@hfcc.edu

Mary LaneMary Lane
Trustee
Term Expires: 12/31/2018
mlane4@hfcc.edu

Celia NasserCelia Nasser
Trustee
Term Expires: 11/06/2018
cknasser@hfcc.edu

James ThorpeJames Thorpe
Trustee
Term Expires: 12/31/2018
jwthorpe@hfcc.edu

Officers

John Satkowski, J.D., M.A.
Interim President and
Vice President of Financial, Facilities, and Auxiliary Services
L-422 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9605

Michael Nealon, Ph.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs
L-434 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9607

Cynthia M. Glass, Ed.D.
Vice President of Human Resources/Special Assistant to the President
L-424 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9821

Becky J. Chadwick, MPA
Vice President of Strategy and Information
L-321 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 317-1534

Daniel R. Herbst, Ph.D.
Vice President of Student Affairs
L-422 Administrative Services and Conference Center
(313) 845-9215

A. Reginald Best, Jr., M.A.
Vice President of Development
WC-313 Welcome Center
(313) 317-1700