Notice: This article is more than one year old and is part of the Henry Ford College news archive. Information in the article may be outdated. For the most current news and information about Henry Ford College, please visit, or contact
Release Date: 
Friday, November 12, 2010

HFC Presents: The Secret Garden

Event Date: 
Fri, 11/12/2010 to Tue, 11/30/2010

Production Information

Written by: Pamela Sterling
Directed by: Judith Fletcher

Cast and Crew


  • Mary Lennox-Jenna Sabatini, Amanda Pierce
  • Mrs. Medlock-Marcy Walsh, Carolyn Cajas, Judy Fletcher
  • Martha Sowerby-Monique Tokar, Amanda Pirece
  • Dickon Sowerby-Miekyle Turner
  • Archibald Craven-Chris Holland, Marcellus Hogan
  • Colin Craven-Christian Plonka, Jamie Pappas
  • Ben Weatherstaff-Ramzi Khzouz, Tim Pollack
  • Doctor Craven-Robert Cray, Maurice Whitsett
  • Robin Puppeteer-Marcellus Hogan, Gerry Dzublinski
  • Narrator-Rachel Aitken, Tim Pollack


  • Director-Judith Fletcher
  • Technical Director-Gerry Dzublinski
  • Lead Scenic Painter and Carpenter-Katie Orwig
  • Scenic Designer-Gerry Dzublinski
  • Lead Carpenters-Arnold Byrd, Johnny Swift
  • Stage Manager-Donald Cooker
  • Assistant Stage Manager-Marcellus Hogan
  • Production Deck Captian-James LaLone
  • Assistant Deck Captain-Robert Gray, Chris Holland
  • Rehearsal Deck Captain-Chris Holland
  • Costume Designer-Judith Fletcher
  • Costumer-Judith Fletcher
  • Assistant Costumer-Kimberly Barrett
  • Makeup-Rachel Aiken, Gerry Dzublisnki, The Company
  • Publicity-Gerry Dzublinski, Mike Cochran, The Company
  • Lighting Designer-Jennifer Gadzecki
  • Light Board Operator-Julie, Yolanda Aquino
  • Soundboard Operator-Donald Cocker
  • Properties Head-Margaret Martin
  • Shift Crew-Aaron Tunclan, Robert Gray, Delano Anderson, Margaret, Shauntee Smith, Rosa Hernandez
  • Scenic Artisans-Margaret Martin, James LaLone, Delano Anderson, Shauntee Smith, Robert Gray, Rosa Hernandez,
  • Front of House Crew-Friends and Family of the Company

Special Thanks to:

  • George Popovich
  • HFCC Graphics
  • The Experimental Performing Arts Association
  • Anthony Lai, HFCC Music Division
  • Alan Contino, HFCC Virtual Theatricality Lab