Notice: This article is more than one year old and is part of the Henry Ford College news archive. Information in the article may be outdated. For the most current news and information about Henry Ford College, please visit, or contact
Release Date: 
Saturday, April 1, 2006

HFC Presents: The Wiz

Event Date: 
Sat, 04/01/2006 to Sun, 04/30/2006

Production Information

Based on the Story “The Wonderful Wizard of Oz”

City of Dearborn
Arts Educator Award: Gerry Dzublinski

Written by: William F. Brown
Directed by: Gerry Dzublinski

Cast (in alphabetical order)

  • Sharnise Berry: Swiss Team Member, Chorus Karima Bishop: Evilene, Chorus
  • Chris Call: Chorus
  • Danielle DeArmound: Auntie Em, Chorus
  • Jane Gordon: Glinda the Good Witch
  • Patrick Harrison: Uncle Henry, Swiss Squad Leader, Lord High Underling, Kalidah
  • Miranda Immen: Crow, Monkey, Dance Chorus, Kalidah
  • Schianti Jaramillo: Dorothy
  • Jerry Jarvis: Gatekeeper, Messenger, The Hand
  • Dennis G. Mason: The Tin Man
  • Laura McCallum: The Wiz
  • Devonna Moore: Lion
  • Dana Pulvey: Crow, Monkey, Dance Chorus, Kalidah
  • Erika Titus: Addaperle, Chorus
  • Nora Ulrey: Scarecrow
  • Tess Ulrey: Crow, Monkey, Dance Chorus
  • Munchkins and Quadlings: Kelcie Bourquin, Emma Gallagher, Hanna Guido, Victoria Guido, Annalee Kuhr Maye Kuhr, Miranda Micallef, Ashley Stoia, Molly Thomas, Claire Ulrey, Jane Ulrey, Gwen Ulrey, Madison Vorva

HFCC Full Circle Dance Company

  • Director: Diane Mancinelli
  • Kendal Barnett, Marrie Bentley, Danielle DeArmand, Kelle Dobis, Tamica Ellis Melissa Goodreau, Chantel Griffey, Briana Jenkins, Regina Johnson, Alyssa Marasco, Asleigh Marasco, Dietta McKinney, Erin O’ Brien, Megan Plummer, Rachel Porter, Shantina Robinson, Carissa Surbrook, Ira Todman, Tess Ulrey, Lisa White


  • Music Director and Conductor: G. Kevin Dewey
  • Pit Singers: Chocolate Fountain Funk Sarah Sorti, Bonnie Schippling, Anthony Lai, G Kevin Dewey Pit Orchestra: The Henry Ford Big Band Reeds: Jera Glotfelly, Rick Burchette, Dylan Spratling, Earl Lundy, Charlie Cross
  • Trumpets: Paul Abbott, Kenneth Ferry, John Hartwick, Patrick Jensen
  • Horn: Brian K Meehan
  • Trombones: Tim Fischer, Lloyd Slaven, Jeff Vandeveer
  • Keyboards: G. Kevin Dewey
  • Guitar: Jason Lamb
  • Bass: JacquesBourquin
  • Drums: Joe Barrett Terry Henry, Eric Shea

Production Staff

  • Director: Gerry Dzublinski
  • Musical Director: G. Kevin Dewey
  • Choreographers: Diane Mancinelli,Tess Ulrey, Joanna Graham
  • Costume Designers: Judy Fletcher, Devonna Moore, Tess Ulrey and Gerry Dzublinski
  • Sound Engineer: E. Alan Contino
  • Scenic Design: Gerry Dzublinski
  • Lighting Designer: Chris Bremer
  • Special Effects Designer: Jim Piche
  • Props Designer: Gerry Dzublinski
  • Makeup Designers: Tess Ulrey, Devona Moore, Danielle DeArmond, Gerry Dzublinski and the company
  • Rehearsal and Production Stage Manager: Elida Harris
  • Production Manager: Tameka Citchen
  • Production Assistant: Brian Tarasiewicz
  • Technical Effects Consultant: Majd Murad
  • Deck Captain: Jacob Rynicki
  • Sound Operator: Josh Mulka
  • Light Board Operator: Kori Bieleniac
  • Spot Light Operator: Brandon Grantz
  • House Manager: Kate Ulrey
  • Chief Electrician: Chris Bremer
  • Costumers: Devonna Moore, Tess Ulrey, Kim Hines, and Tameka Horn
  • Special Effects Captain: Jerry Jarvis
  • Scenic Construction: Joshua Mulka, Laura McCallum, Kim Hines Brian Tarasiewicz, and the company
  • Props Manager: Jacob Rynicki
  • Electricians: Amy Gray, Laura McCallum, Brian Tarasiewicz
  • Publicity: HFCC Public Relations, Gerry Dzublinski, Kim Hines and the Company Box Office
  • Ushers: Friends Of The Munchkins
  • Printing: HFCC Graphics
  • Program: Kate Ulrey

Special Thanks:

  • Lynn Hensel, Academic Dean
  • Rick Goward, Associate Dean
  • Dr. George Popovich, Director of Theatre
  • Experimental Performing Arts Association
  • WHFR Campus Radio
  • All friends and volunteers