7 HFC wrestlers named National Qualifiers

7 HFC wrestlers named National Qualifiers

Release Date: Monday, February 12, 2018
Photos of seven wrestlers

Seven members of the HFC Wrestling Team have been named national qualifiers and will compete in the NJCAA National Wrestling Championships in Council Bluffs, Iowa Feb. 23-24.

The seven national qualifiers are:

  • Dominic Mancina, 2nd place
  • Hunter Lajiness, 3rd place
  • Santos Alvarez, 3rd place
  • Brandon Garcia, 3rd place
  • Anmar Al-Abolidi, 4th place
  • Robert Jewell, 4th place
  • Colin MacFarland, 4th

“With this being our first year sponsoring NJCAA wrestling, we are more than proud of these athletes,” said HFC Athletic Director Rochelle Taylor.

Congratulations to the Hawks grapplers on a great season, and best of luck to our seven national qualifiers!

HFC Wrestling website