Upcoming Events

Jan 24

The Hunger Games are coming Jan. 24!

Thursday, January 24, 2019
Jan 24 1:30pm

Ken Donovan and Patty Sellers retire; join us to celebrate them!

Rosenau Board Rooms, Andrew A. Mazzara Administrative & Services Conference Center (ASCC) (Building L) Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 1:30pm to 3:00pm
Jan 26 10:00am

Henry Ford II Honors Program Experience

Andrew A. Mazzara Administrative Services & Conference Center (ASCC) (Building L) Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 10:00am to 12:30pm
Jan 26 8:00pm

Big Band, Bop & Pop concert with "Brazil and Beyond" Jan. 26

Ford Community & Performing Arts Center, located at 15801 Michigan Ave. in Dearborn Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm
Jan 27 12:00am

Sign up for the Cultural Friendship Program by Jan. 27

N/A Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 12:00am to 9:30pm
Jan 28

Winter 12-Week Classes Begin

Monday, January 28, 2019
Jan 28

Late Registration/Schedule Adjustments for 12-week classes

Monday, January 28, 2019 to Sunday, February 3, 2019
Jan 29 11:00am

Welcome Back Days, Jan. 29-31

Student and Culinary Art Center (Building M) Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 11:00am to Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 1:00pm
Jan 30 10:00am

HFC English instructor discusses her book, women, roots, and racism

B-102 (Vogt Room) in the Eshleman Library (Building B) Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Feb 3
Feb 4
Feb 4 2:30pm

The Talk: Race in America (Film Screening)

B-102 (Vogt Room) in the Eshleman Library (Building B) Monday, February 4, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Feb 5 11:30am

Around the World Concert

Student and Culinary Art Center (Building M) Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 11:30am to 12:30pm
Feb 6 6:00pm

The Hate U Give (Film Screening)

Student & Culinary Arts Center (Building M) Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Feb 9
Feb 11 2:30pm

The Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution (Film Screening)

B-102 (Vogt Room) in the Eshleman Library (Building B) Monday, February 11, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Feb 13 10:00am

National African American Read-In

Eshleman Library, Building B Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:30pm
Feb 14 12:30pm

Scholarship Forum: College Financial Literacy -- Paying for College

Andrew A. Mazzara Administrative Services & Conference Center (ASCC) (Building L), Berry Auditorium Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
Feb 15
Feb 16 9:00am

HFC Volunteer Day, Focus: HOPE

Focus: HOPE Central Warehouse Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 9:00am to 12:00pm
Feb 18 2:30pm

Teach Us All - Segregation and Education in the United States

B-102 (Vogt Room) in the Eshleman Library (Building B) Monday, February 18, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Feb 19 11:10am

In Your Own Voice: African American Art (Presentation)

Liberal Arts (Building K), K-14 Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 11:10am to 12:30pm
Feb 21 3:00pm

Suicide Prevention Information Session

Andrew A. Mazzara Administrative Services & Conference Center (ASCC) (Building L), Berry Auditorium Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Feb 25

Winter 2019 Final Exams begin

Monday, February 25, 2019
Feb 25 10:00am

True Black History Museum and Presentation

Andrew A. Mazzara Administrative Services & Conference Center (ASCC) (Building L) Monday, February 25, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Feb 25 2:30pm

Whose Streets? (Film Screening)

B-102 (Vogt Room) in the Eshleman Library (Building B) Monday, February 25, 2019 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Feb 27 9:10am

Student Success Symposium

ASCC (Building L) Rosenau Rooms Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 9:10am to 12:30pm
Feb 28 11:10am

400 Years of Struggle (Presentation)

ASCC (Building L) Rosenau Rooms Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 11:10am to 12:30pm
Mar 3

1st 8-week classes end

Sunday, March 3, 2019
Mar 4

Spring Break: no classes

Monday, March 4, 2019 to Sunday, March 10, 2019
Mar 5 12:00am

Winter Grades Due

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 12:00am to 6:00pm
Mar 5 12:00am

Grades due for 1st 8-week classes

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 12:00am to 6:00pm
Mar 5 6:00pm

Grades available to students 1st 8-week classes

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 6:00pm
Mar 7

Spring Break - College Closed

Thursday, March 7, 2019 to Friday, March 8, 2019
Mar 11

Classes Resume after Spring Break

Monday, March 11, 2019
Mar 11

Winter 2nd 8-Week Classes Begin

Monday, March 11, 2019
Mar 11

Late Registration/Schedule Adjustments for 2nd 8-week classes

Monday, March 11, 2019 to Sunday, March 17, 2019

Pages